Text 2, Stages of Life in a Human Being, Part 1, Ages 41-48

We have been looking at The Main Central publications that offer great insight into the contents of Text 2.

Issue Number 65, Summer 2009 continues a series of articles about the stages of life in a human being from page 42 of Text 2, authored by Iole Lebensztajn.

Today we will continue with that series:

Stages of Life in a Human Being (Continued)


Treat others as you would like to be treated.

“With Bladder Function Energy (41 to 48 years old) we enter a 4th Depth stage of life that goes till 56 years old, when Kidney Function Energy time ends. There is an overlap with page 12, Text 1, that also deals with periods of life ruled by different Depths. There, we see that 4th Depth rules life from 45 to 60 years old. So there is a doubled influence of 4th Depth principles during this time of our lives. Am I fulfilling my potential, my destiny? What is the purpose of my life? What is the meaning of my life? Questions like that will be surrounding our lives now. The answer to these questions can redefine the direction we are taking in different areas of our lives. It is very common during this time that people will face divorces, job changes, residential moves, financial loss, disease, etc. These are events that we engage in somehow. They force us to change the places (or roles) we hold that don’t fit anymore.

Bladder Function Energy is related to the Libra sign which is about our relationship with others. That is why during this period of life many human beings examine their relationships, and the more mature ones perceive the other as a mirror. The word “respect” gains a huge importance. I really want to be respected, I respect myself and I have learned to respect others. I finally have given up trying to change others, interfering in others’ lives when it is not really necessary, or imposing obligations on others. I respect others’ individuality, and I am faithful to my own. I realize that it is impossible to change others. One can only want from the other what s/he can or wants to give.

On the other hand, I do not depend so much on others’ acknowledgment or approval. Remember that this is a Face Flow as are Gall Bladder (4-5 years) and Stomach (14-16 years). When we ar 4-5 we look for our parents’ acknowledgment or approval. And when we are 14-16 years, we do anything to be accepted by the group. From 41 to 48 it is time to have free will and inner freedom to express my uniqueness. We were not ready for this at the periods mentioned above. It is time to trust in my inner resources and assume who I am (related to Lung Function Energy – Aries, opposite to Libra). At the same time, there is an increase in social interest, the desire to share and contribute to humanity, with solidarity, working in groups as an individual, to be secure about the place one occupies in the group. Being a grown-up one accepts differences and conflicts in the group and in all kinds of relationships. One looks for consensus, conciliation and balance, all Libra attributes.”

To be continued…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.